Tags

,

Over the past few months I’ve been working on a project on ‘discourses of health system reform in Russia’. This has focused on publicly available documents and discussions around health care in Russia from the last 5 years or so. I recently gave a paper to colleagues, presenting some preliminary analysis relating to ‘official’ discourse (i.e. from government, ministry or representatives).  As my colleagues are health academics rather than Russianists, there’s necessarily a lot of background.

My accompanying slides are below. I am sharing in the spirit of openness and welcome comments/ questions on the content.
However, the slides were produced to accompany an oral presentation (not yet written up) which explained /filled out the detail. I wonder how useful sharing a slideshow that was intended to be illustrative rather than tell the whole story, is.. Comments on that welcome, too.